Charles P. Allen High School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

CPA Main Number: 902-832-8964

Report an Absence: ext. 1
Main Office: ext. 0
Principal or Vice Principal: ext. 2
Guidance Office: ext 3
Athletic Director: ext 5
Caretaker: ext 6

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Young, Shawn Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551202 shawn.young@hrce.ca Website
Yazbek, Sonia EAL 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 syazbek@hrce.ca
Woods, Andrew Technology / Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Robert Languages 9028328964 robert.williams@hrce.ca
Whalen, Anna Department Head - Fine Arts/ Drama/ Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551127 whalena@hrce.ca Website
Weber, Francois Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551206 francois.weber@hrce.ca
Ward-Scribner, Lauren Social Studies 9028328964 lward@hrce.ca
Wamboldt, Jeff Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551318 wamboldtj@hrce.ca
Toma, Sarah Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551237 stoma@hrce.ca
Thornton, Ryan Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551332 rthornton@hrce.ca Website
Tam, Lily Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551239 ltam@hrce.ca Twitter
Stanley, Jenna Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551041 jenna.stanley@hrce.ca Website
Snow, Robin Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551040 rsnow@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Yelena Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 ysmith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Sealey, Michelle Math 9028328964 sealeym@hrce.ca
Scott, Jonah Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551136 jonah.scott@hrce.ca
Schwartz, Julie EAL (NSISP) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551302 jschwartz@hrce.ca
Schofield, Kevin Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551325 kschofield@hrce.ca Website
Ryan, Jennifer Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551228 jryan@hrce.ca
Richarson, Brian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551130 brichardson@hrce.ca
Rhymes, Fulton Personal Development / Co-op Education Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 frhymes@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Reid, Lisa Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551227 reidl@hrce.ca
Reid, Dionne Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551233 dreid@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Raymakers, Regina Student Services 9028328964 rraymakers@hrce.ca
Powers, Todd Social Studies 9028328964 tpowers@hrce.ca
Power, Stephanie English/Student Services 9028328964 stephanie.power@hrce.ca
Piccott, Colin Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551218 cpiccott@hrce.ca
Penney, Chris Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551133 cpenney@hrce.ca
Peck, Aaron Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551230 apeck@hrce.ca Website
Payne, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551335 jpayne@hrce.ca Website
O'Hara, Melanie Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551021 melanie.ohara@hrce.ca Twitter
Nicholson, Patricia Social Studies 9028328964 nicholsonp@hrce.ca
Nauss, Greg Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551342 gnauss@hrce.ca Website
Murphy, Jordan Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551235 jmurphy@hrce.ca Website
Morin-Leclerc, Carol Math 9028328964 CMorin-LeClerc@hrce.ca
Milligan, Robert Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551338 rmilligan@hrce.ca Website
Middleton, Mary Student Services Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 mmiddleton@hrce.ca
McPherson, Kerri Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551330 kmcpherson@hrce.ca Website
McIntyre, Eric Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551326 emcintyre@hrce.ca
Mawson, Mike Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551022 mmawson@hrce.ca
Maher, Amanda Languages 9028328964 mahera@hrce.ca
Madill, Tracey Student Services 9028328964 tmadill@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Graham Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551132 gmacleod@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551203 imaclellan@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Jamie Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551226 jmaclellan@hrce.ca Website
MacInnis, Maureen Math Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551241 maureen.macinnis@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacFarlane, Heather Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551125 hmacfarlane@hrce.ca Website
MacDougall, Karen Student Support 902-832-8964 ext. 7551013 karen.macdougall@hrce.ca
Lo, Lise Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551333 llo@hrce.ca
Leger, Claudette Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551024 cleger@hrce.ca
Leck, Jamie Languages 9028328964 jamie.leck@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Krista Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551320 krista.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
LeBlanc, Wes Science Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551331 wleblanc@hrce.ca Website
Leadbeater, Calum Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551128 cleadbeater@hrce.ca
Kannaspuro, Tanja Languages tanja.kannaspuro@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Jodie Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551207 jjoudrey@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hubbard, Tiffanie Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 thubbard@hrce.ca
Hirtle, Matthew Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551306 mhirtle@hrce.ca Website
Harris, Colleen Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551139 charris@hrce.ca
Harris, Steve Physical Education/Athletic Director 902-832-8964 ext. 7551219 sharris@hrce.ca Twitter
Hall, Chris IB Coordinator / Social Studies Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551317 chall@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hall, Kathryn Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551111 khall@hrce.ca
Gurholt, Jody Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551014 jgurholt@hrce.ca
Gray, John Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551234 grayj@hrce.ca Website
Gillis, Janet Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551339 janet.gillis@hrce.ca
Gallant, Gary Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551238 ggallant@hrce.ca Website
Favaro, Mandy Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551023 mfavaro@hrce.ca
Faubert, Randy Personal Development 9028328964
Evely, Craig Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551334 craig.evely@hrce.ca
Evanson, Sam Trades and Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551030 sevanson@hrce.ca
Eleftheros, Danielle Student Support 902-832-8964 ext. 7551020 deleftheros@hrce.ca
Doyle, Greg Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 doyleg@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Downie, Liane Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551340 ldownie@hrce.ca Website
Doiron, Melissa Music 902-832-8964 ext. 7551112 mdoiron@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Roland Science roland.dentremont@hrce.ca
Cole, Jillian Science 9028328964 jillian.cole@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551011 jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca
Clancey, Rebecca Math/Science 9028328964 rebecca.clancey@hrce.ca
Carter, David Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 carterd@hrce.ca Website
Burns, Lori Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551110 burnsl@hrce.ca Twitter
Bucci, Jody Personal Developlent 902-832-8964 ext. 7551220 jbucci@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Brad Social Studies Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551208 bboudreau@hrce.ca
Andrecyk, Mark Math Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551225 mandrecyk@hrce.ca
Allen, Andy Science Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551328 andrew.allen@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Woods, Andrew Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca
Swimm, Lori Dawn Guidance Counsellor (A-G) / Department Head Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 lswimm@hrce.ca
Martin, Nancy Vice Principal (N-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551005 nmartin@hrce.ca
MacKay, Bruce Vice Principal (H-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551003 bmackay@hrce.ca
Lowe, Annette Guidance Secretary 902-832-8964 ext. 7551001 lowea@hrce.ca
Doherty, Jennifer Main Office Secretary (P/T pm) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551007 jdoherty@hrce.ca
Cordi, Riccardo Guidance Counsellor (H-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrce.ca
Blight, Nancy Main Office Secretary 902-832-8964 ext. 7551000 nblight@hrce.ca
Bird, Stephanie Principal 902-832-8964 ext. 7551002 sbird@hrce.ca Twitter
Betuik, Paul Vice Principal (A-G) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551004 pbetuik@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Tara Guidance Counsellor (N-Z) / Department Head Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551006 taucoin@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Richardson, Jenn Youth Health Centre Nurse 902-832-8964 ext. 7551209 jenniferk.richardson@nshealth.ca Twitter
Oswald, Norma Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 noswald@hrce.ca
Nightingale, Tom Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 tom.nightingale@hrce.ca
Mosher, Marsha Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 MMosher@hrce.ca
Morgan, Lisa Librarian 902-832-8964 ext. 7551141 lmorgan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Morash, Dave Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 dmorash@hrce.ca
Martell, Patricia Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 patricia.martell@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Nicole Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551039 Nicole.Mackenzie@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551033 fliu@hrce.ca
Koerber, Robert Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 rkoerber@hrce.ca
Dauphinee, Cheryl Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 theresa.cormier@hrce.ca
Brookbank, Nicole Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 nbrookbank@hrce.ca
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551107 mborden@hrce.ca