Charles P. Allen High School

Staff Directory

The main school phone number for CPA High School is 902-832-8964
Use extension #1 for the Attendance Line to report an absence

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Due to teachers being in class during the day, working with students, emails are preferred.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days when school is open.

CPA Main Number: 902-832-8964

Report an Absence: ext. 1
Main Office: ext. 0
Principal or Vice Principal: ext. 2
Guidance Office: ext 3
Athletic Director: ext 5
Caretaker: ext 6
Library: ext 7551141

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abu El Hosn, Adele Educational Program Assistant ADEL.ELHOSN@hrce.ca
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker mborden@hrce.ca
Broderick, Kavan Mi'kmaw Indigenous Student Support Worker kavan.broderick@hrce.ca
Dauphinee, Cheryl Educational Program Assistant (EPA) theresa.cormier@hrce.ca
El Hajj, Antoinette Educational Program Assistant aelhajj@hrce.ca
Fitzpatrick, Melody Educational Program Assistant sharon.fitzpatrick@hrce.ca
Hammad, Hanan Educational Program Assistant hanan.hammad@hrce.ca
Hart, Paul Educational Program Assistant phart@hrce.ca
Hull, Ryan Head Custodian ryan.hull@hrce.ca
Kassim, Arwa Educational Program Assistant akassim@hrce.ca
Keen, Tracy Educational Program Assistant (EPA) tracy.keen@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551033 fliu@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Charlene Educational Program Assistant charlene.macfarlane@hrce.ca
Maurice, Linda Librarian 902-832-8964 ext. 7551141 lmaurice@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Natasha Educational Program Assistant natasha.mitchell@hrce.ca
Nooyen, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant 902-832-8964 jennifer.nooyen@hrce.ca
Rayne, Karrie Youth Health Social Worker (Cobequid Youth Health Centre) 902-869-6131 karrie.rayne@nshealth.ca Website
Richardson, Jenn Youth Health Centre Coordinator 902-832-8964 ext. 7551209 jenniferk.richardson@nshealth.ca Twitter
Sarkar, Manidipa Educational Program Assistant manidipa.sarkar@hrce.ca
Saulnier, Stacey Educational Program Assistant stacey.saulnier@hrce.ca
Smith, Emma SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker emma.smith@hrce.ca
Sultana, Afrin Educational Program Assistant asultana@hrce.ca
Taylor, Meg School Psychologist
Tobin, Meg Schools Plus Facilitator megan.tobin@hrce.ca
Whyte, Chelsey Education Program Assisant cwhyte@hrce.ca
Wilson, Erika School Social Worker erika.wilson@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allen, Andy Co-op Coordinator 902-832-8964 ext. 7551024 andrew.allen@hrce.ca Website
Andrecyk, Mark Math Department mandrecyk@hrce.ca
Angelopoulos, Teena Science tangelopoulos@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Sean Phys Ed sean.aucoin@hrce.ca
Bakes, Angela English angela.bakes@hrce.ca
Beauchamp, Matthew Math mbeauchamp@hrce.ca
Bishop, Stacey Learning Centre 902-832-8964 ext. 7551332 stacey.bishop@hrce.ca
Blenkhorn, Kent Social Studies kent.blenkhorn@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Brad Personal Development bboudreau@hrce.ca
Bucci, Tony Languages ABucci@hrce.ca Twitter
Burns, Lori Mathematics burnsl@hrce.ca
Burton, Rachel English rburton@hrce.ca Twitter
Cameron, Julie Personal Development cameronj@hrce.ca
Campbell, Shawn Personal Development shawn.campbell@hrce.ca
Cavicchi , Sean EAL sean.cavicchi@hrce.ca
Chipman, Andrew EAL (English as an Additional Language) andrew.chipman@hrce.ca
Conrad, Meredith Social Studies meredith.conrad@hrce.ca
Cosgrove, Michael Languages Department Head mcosgrove@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Roland Science roland.dentremont@hrce.ca
Dalrymple, Michael Floating Sub michael.dalrymple@hrce.ca
Doiron, Melissa Music mdoiron@hrce.ca Website
Donaldson, Anita Resource for surnames Q-Z 902-832-8964 adonaldson@hrce.ca
Downie, Liane Languages ldownie@hrce.ca
Doyle, Greg Social Studies doyleg@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Eleftheros, Danielle Resource (Le-P) deleftheros@hrce.ca
Evely, Craig Math craig.evely@hrce.ca
Favaro, Mandy Science mfavaro@hrce.ca
Gillis, Janet Science janet.gillis@hrce.ca
Gray, John Mathematics grayj@hrce.ca Website
Gurholt, Jody Science jgurholt@hrce.ca
Hall, Chris Social Studies chall@hrce.ca Website
Hall, Kathryn Science khall@hrce.ca
Harris, Steve Physical Education/Athletic Director 902-832-8964 ext. 7551219 sharris@hrce.ca Twitter
Harris, Colleen Personal Development charris@hrce.ca
Hayes, Brenda EAL (English as an Additional Language) (1:30-3:25 Mon-Fri) bhayes@hrce.ca
Hill, Dolan Fine Arts and Technology/Yearbook Staff Advisor dolan.hill@hrce.ca
Hirtle, Matthew Science mhirtle@hrce.ca Website
Joudrey, Jodie Personal Development Department Head jjoudrey@hrce.ca
Kyle, Christian Science ckyle@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, Calum Department Head: Fine Arts & Tech cleadbeater@hrce.ca
Lease, Josh Science josh.lease@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Krista Science Department Head krista.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Lucas, Sheldon Personal Development & Careers lucasS@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Karen Learning Centre/Student Services Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 karen.macdougall@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Heather Fine Arts/Technology hmacfarlane@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ian Mathematics imaclellan@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Jamie Mathematics jmaclellan@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, Graham Personal Development gmacleod@hrce.ca
Madill, Tracey Resource for surnames E-La 9028328964 ext. 7551140 tmadill@hrce.ca
Marchant, Kendra Science kendra.marchant@hrce.ca
Mawson, Mike Science mmawson@hrce.ca
McCormick, Megan Science/Student Council Staff Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551331 megan.mcCormick@hrce.ca
Millington, Jonathan Math jmillington@hrce.ca
Murphy, Paul Fine Arts & Technology paul.murphy@hrce.ca
Murphy, Jordan Mathematics jmurphy@hrce.ca Website
Nauss, Greg Languages gnauss@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Patricia Fine Arts nicholsonp@hrce.ca
Nielson, Heather Mathematics hnielson@hrce.ca
O'Hara, Melanie Fine Arts melanie.ohara@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Peck, Aaron Languages apeck@hrce.ca Website
Piccott, Colin Options and Opportunities Coordinator 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 cpiccott@hrce.ca
Power, Stephanie English stephanie.power@hrce.ca
Powers, Todd IB Coordinator for Student Surnames (A-J) & Social Studies Dept. 9028328964 ext. 7551232 tpowers@hrce.ca
Ramlogan, Tiffany Personal Development tiffany.ramlogan@hrce.ca
Reid, Dionne Social Studies dreid@hrce.ca
Reid, Lisa Social Studies reidl@hrce.ca
Ritcey, Adriana Social Studies adriana.dera@hrce.ca
Roach, Erin Resource for surnames (A-D) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551201 eroach@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jennifer Social Studies Department Head jryan@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jonathan Social Studies/Student Council Staff Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551339 rjonathan@hrce.ca
Scallion, Steve Languages steve.scallion@hrce.ca
Sealey, Michelle Math sealeym@hrce.ca
Seymour, Courtney Science Department courtney.seymour@gnspes.ca
Siegner, Aaron Languages aaron.siegner@hrce.ca
Smith, Yelena Languages/Cheetahs for Change Staff Advisor ysmith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Snow, Robin Social Studies rsnow@hrce.ca
Stanley, Jenna Languages jenna.stanley@hrce.ca Website
Swan, Natalie Personal Development natalie.swan@hrce.ca
Tam, Lily Mathematics ltam@hrce.ca Twitter
Thornton, Ryan IB Coordinator for Student Surnames K-Z and Science Dept. 902-832-8964 ext. 7551318 rthornton@hrce.ca Website
Trindade Linero, Sara Languages sara.trindade-linero@hrce.ca
van Donkelaar, Patricia Math Department pvandonkelaar@hrce.ca
Walker, Corey Learning Centre 902-832-8964 ext. 7551139 walkerc@hrce.ca
Wamboldt, Jeff (Matt Glover January - March) Social Studies wamboldtj@hrce.ca
Weber, Francois Fine Arts / Technology francois.weber@hrce.ca Website
Wozney, Paul Languages pwozney@hrce.ca
Young, Sally Math sally.young@hrce.ca
Young, Shawn Mathematics Department Head shawn.young@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Tara School Counsellor for Student Surnames (Q-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551006 taucoin@hrce.ca
Bird, Stephanie Principal 902-832-8964 ext. 7551002 sbird@hrce.ca Twitter
Cordi, Riccardo School Counsellor for Student Surnames (E-LA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrce.ca
Cosgrove, Ryan Security 902-832-8964 Ryan.Cosgrove@hrce.ca
Doherty, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (Main Office) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551000 jdoherty@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Jodie Vice Principal for Student Surnames (E - La) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551005 jjoudrey@hrce.ca
Lowe, Annette Administrative Assistant (School Counselling Office) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551001 lowea@hrce.ca
Luck, Trudy Administrative Assistant 902-832-8964 ext. 7551007 trudy.luck@hrce.ca
MacKay, Bruce Vice Principal for Student Surnames (A-D) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551003 bmackay@hrce.ca
Mahoney, Amy School Counsellor for Student Surnames (Le-P) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 amy.mahoney@hrce.ca
Rodgers, Wayne Vice Principal for Student Surnames (Le - P) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551004 vincent.rodgers@hrce.ca
Smith, Holly 50% Administrative Assistant 902-832-8964 ext. 7551007 holly.smith@hrce.ca
Stewart, Ian Vice Principal for Student Surnames (Q-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551011 istewart@hrce.ca
Swimm, Lori Dawn School Counsellor for Student Surnames (A-D) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 lswimm@hrce.ca
Woods, Andrew School Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551022 awoods@hrce.ca