Charles P. Allen High School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

CPA Main Number: 902-832-8964

Report an Absence: ext. 1
Main Office: ext. 0
Principal or Vice Principal: ext. 2
Guidance Office: ext 3
Athletic Director: ext 5
Caretaker: ext 6

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allen, Andy Science Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551328 andrew.allen@hrce.ca
Allen-Rice, Sophia Social Studies 902-832-8964 sallen-rice@hrce.ca
Andrecyk, Mark Math Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551225 mandrecyk@hrce.ca
Bignall, Sean Personal Development 902-832-8964 SBignall@hrce.ca
Blair, Nikita Learning Centre 902-892-8964 nikita.blair@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Brad Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551208 bboudreau@hrce.ca
Brewer, Chris Learning Centre 902-832-8964 ronald.brewer@hrce.ca
Bucci, Jody Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551220 jbucci@hrce.ca
Bucci, Tony Languages 902-832-8964 ABucci@hrce.ca Twitter
Carter, David Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 carterd@hrce.ca Website
Christian, Matthew Social Studies 902-832-8964 MChristian@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Roland Science roland.dentremont@hrce.ca
Doiron, Melissa Music 902-832-8964 ext. 7551112 mdoiron@hrce.ca
Downie, Liane Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551340 ldownie@hrce.ca Website
Doyle, Greg Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 doyleg@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Evanson, Sam Trades and Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551030 sevanson@hrce.ca
Evely, Craig Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551334 craig.evely@hrce.ca
Favaro, Mandy Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551023 mfavaro@hrce.ca
Foubert, Randy Business / Technology 902-832-8964 Rfoubert@hrce.ca
Gallant, Gary Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551238 ggallant@hrce.ca Website
Gillis, Janet Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551339 janet.gillis@hrce.ca
Gray, John Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551234 grayj@hrce.ca Website
Gurholt, Jody Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551014 jgurholt@hrce.ca
Hall, Kathryn Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551111 khall@hrce.ca
Hall, Chris IB Coordinator / Social Studies Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551110 chall@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Harris, Colleen Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551139 charris@hrce.ca
Harris, Steve Physical Education/Athletic Director 902-832-8964 ext. 7551219 sharris@hrce.ca Twitter
Hirtle, Matthew Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551306 mhirtle@hrce.ca Website
Hubbard, Tiffanie Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 thubbard@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Jodie Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551207 jjoudrey@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Leadbeater, Calum Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551128 cleadbeater@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Wes Science Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551331 wleblanc@hrce.ca Website
LeBlanc, Krista Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551320 krista.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Leger, Clo Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551024 cleger@hrce.ca
Lehwald, Keith Social Studies 902-832-8964 Keith.Lehwald@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Karen Student Services Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551013 karen.macdougall@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Heather Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551125 hmacfarlane@hrce.ca Website
MacInnis, Maureen Math Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551241 maureen.macinnis@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacLellan, Jamie Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551226 jmaclellan@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Ian Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551203 imaclellan@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, Graham Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551132 gmacleod@hrce.ca
Madill, Tracey Student Services 9028328964 tmadill@hrce.ca
Maher, Amanda Languages 9028328964 mahera@hrce.ca
Mawson, Mike Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551022 mmawson@hrce.ca
McCormick, Megan Nova Scotia Virtual School 902-832-8964 Megan.McCormick@hrce.ca
McCullough, Ian Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ian.mccullough@hrce.ca
McIntyre, Eric Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551326 emcintyre@hrce.ca
McPherson, Kerri Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551330 kmcpherson@hrce.ca Website
Milligan, Robert Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551338 rmilligan@hrce.ca Website
Morin-LeClerc, Caroline Nova Scotia Virtual School 902-832-8964 cmorin-leclerc@hrce.ca
Murphy, Jordan Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551235 jmurphy@hrce.ca Website
Nauss, Greg Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551342 gnauss@hrce.ca Website
Nicholson, Patricia Social Studies 9028328964 nicholsonp@hrce.ca
O'Hara, Melanie Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551021 melanie.ohara@hrce.ca Twitter
Payne, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551335 jpayne@hrce.ca Website
Peck, Aaron Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551230 apeck@hrce.ca Website
Penney, Chris Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551133 cpenney@hrce.ca
Piccott, Colin Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551218 cpiccott@hrce.ca
Power, Stephanie English/Student Services 9028328964 stephanie.power@hrce.ca
Powers, Todd Social Studies 9028328964 tpowers@hrce.ca
Raymakers, Regina Student Services 9028328964 rraymakers@hrce.ca
Reid, Lisa Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551227 reidl@hrce.ca
Reid, Dionne Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551233 dreid@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Rhymes, Fulton Personal Development / Co-op Education Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 frhymes@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Richarson, Brian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551130 brichardson@hrce.ca
Roach, Erin Student Services 902-832-8964 eroach@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jennifer Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551228 jryan@hrce.ca
Schofield, Kevin Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551325 kschofield@hrce.ca Website
Scott, Jonah Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551136 jonah.scott@hrce.ca
Sealey, Michelle Math 9028328964 sealeym@hrce.ca
Smith, Yelena Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 ysmith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Snow, Robin Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551040 rsnow@hrce.ca Website
Stanley, Jenna Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551041 jenna.stanley@hrce.ca Website
Tam, Lily Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551239 ltam@hrce.ca Twitter
Thornton, Ryan Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551332 rthornton@hrce.ca Website
vanDonkelaar, Patricia Math 902-832-8964 pvandonkelaar@hrce.ca
Wamboldt, Jeff Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551318 wamboldtj@hrce.ca
Weber, Francois Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551206 francois.weber@hrce.ca
Whalen, Anna Department Head - Fine Arts/ Drama/ Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551127 whalena@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Robert Languages 9028328964 robert.williams@hrce.ca
Woods, Andrew Technology / Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca Website
Yazbek, Sonia EAL 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 syazbek@hrce.ca
Young, Shawn Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551202 shawn.young@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Tara Guidance Counsellor (N-Z) / Department Head Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551006 taucoin@hrce.ca
Betuik, Paul Vice Principal (A-G) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551004 pbetuik@hrce.ca
Bird, Stephanie Principal 902-832-8964 ext. 7551002 sbird@hrce.ca Twitter
Cordi, Riccardo Guidance Counsellor (H-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrce.ca
Cosgrove, Ryan Security 902-832-8964 ext. 7551107 Ryan.Cosgrove@hrce.ca
Doherty, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (Main Office) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551000 jdoherty@hrce.ca
Light, Angela Administrative Assistant (Main Office) 902-832-8964 alight@hrce.ca
Lowe, Annette Administrative Assistant (Guidance) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551001 lowea@hrce.ca
MacKay, Bruce Vice Principal (H-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551003 bmackay@hrce.ca
Martin, Nancy Vice Principal (N-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551005 nmartin@hrce.ca
Swimm, Lori Dawn Guidance Counsellor (A-G) / Department Head Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 lswimm@hrce.ca
Woods, Andrew Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Backman, Lillian Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 lbackman@hrce.ca
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551107 mborden@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Melanie Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 melanie.boudreau@hrce.ca
Byren, Michelle Education Program Assisant ext. 902-832-89 michelle.byrne@hrce.ca
Byrne, Michelle Educational Program Assisant 902-832-8964 michelle.byrne@hrce.ca
Crowell, Amy Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 acrowell@hrce.ca
Dauphinee, Cheryl Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 theresa.cormier@hrce.ca
Jackson, Nicole Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 jacksona@hrce.ca
Keen, Tracey Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 tracey.keen@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551033 fliu@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Nicole Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551039 Nicole.Mackenzie@hrce.ca
Martell, Patricia Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 patricia.martell@hrce.ca
Millward, Shannon Educational Prograam Assistant 902-832-8964 smillward@hrce.ca
Morgan, Lisa Librarian 902-832-8964 ext. 7551141 lmorgan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Puddicombe, Melissa Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-471-2445 mpuddicombe@hrce.ca
Richardson, Jenn Youth Health Centre Nurse 902-832-8964 ext. 7551209 jenniferk.richardson@nshealth.ca Twitter
Upshaw, Tyler School Social Worker 902-237-6943 tyler.upshaw@hrce.ca
Vernon, Jim Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 jvernon@hrce.ca
Whyte, Chelsey Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 cwhyte@hrce.ca