Charles P. Allen High School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

CPA Main Number: 902-832-8964

Report an Absence: ext. 1
Main Office: ext. 0
Principal or Vice Principal: ext. 2
Guidance Office: ext 3
Athletic Director: ext 5
Caretaker: ext 6

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551107 mborden@hrce.ca
Little, Richard Caretaker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551109 rlittle@hrce.ca
Cormier, Theresa Educational Program Assistant 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 theresa.cormier@hrce.ca
Mosher, Marsha Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 MMosher@hrce.ca
Dauphinee, Cheryl Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 theresa.cormier@hrce.ca
Nightingale, Tom Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 tom.nightingale@hrce.ca
Oswald, Norma Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 noswald@hrce.ca
McLean, Susan Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 smclean@hrce.ca
Martell, Patricia Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 patricia.martell@hrce.ca
Brookbank, Nicole Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 nbrookbank@hrce.ca
Koerber, Robert Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 rkoerber@hrce.ca
Morash, Dave Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 dmorash@hrce.ca
Morgan, Lisa Librarian 902-832-8964 ext. 7551141 lmorgan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Pierro-Hayes, Ayden Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551039 apierro-hayes@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551033 fliu@hrce.ca
Richardson, Jenn Youth Health Centre Nurse 902-832-8964 ext. 7551209 jenniferk.richardson@nshealth.ca Twitter

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Whalen, Anna Department Head - Fine Arts/ Drama/ Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551127 whalena@hrce.ca Website
Yazbek, Sonia EAL 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 syazbek@hrce.ca
Schwartz, Julie EAL (NSISP) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551302 jschwartz@hrce.ca
Hooke, Kathryn English 902-832-8964 ext. 7551334 khooke@hrce.ca
Jeans, Sarah English Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551341 sjeans@hrce.ca
Stewart, Allison English/Career Development 9028328964 allison.stewart@hrce.ca
O'Hara, Melanie Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551021 melanie.ohara@hrce.ca Twitter
MacFarlane, Heather Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551125 hmacfarlane@hrce.ca Website
Leadbeater, Calum Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551128 cleadbeater@hrce.ca
Weber, Francois Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551206 francois.weber@hrce.ca
Scott, Jonah Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551136 jonah.scott@hrce.ca
Hall, Chris IB Coordinator / Social Studies Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551317 chall@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Cordi, Riccardo IB Spanish/Guidance Counsellor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrce.ca
McKee, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551108 jmckee@hrce.ca
Downie, Liane Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551340 ldownie@hrce.ca Website
Nauss, Greg Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551342 gnauss@hrce.ca Website
Lo, Lise Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551333 llo@hrce.ca
Penney, Chris Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551133 cpenney@hrce.ca
Toma, Sarah Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551237 stoma@hrce.ca
Payne, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551335 jpayne@hrce.ca Website
Wamboldt, Jeff Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551318 wamboldtj@hrce.ca
Peck, Aaron Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551230 apeck@hrce.ca Website
Hubbard, Tiffanie Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 thubbard@hrce.ca
Leger, Claudette Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551024 cleger@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551011 jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca
Milligan, Robert Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551338 rmilligan@hrce.ca Website
Piccott, Colin Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551218 cpiccott@hrce.ca
vanDonkelaar, Patricia Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551042 pvandonkelaar@hrce.ca
Gurholt, Jody Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551014 jgurholt@hrce.ca
Young, Shawn Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551202 shawn.young@hrce.ca Website
MacNab, Calum Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551025 cmacnab@hrce.ca Website
Andrecyk, Mark Math Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551225 mandrecyk@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Maureen Math Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551241 maureen.macinnis@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Clancey, Rebecca Math/Science 9028328964 rebecca.clancey@hrce.ca
Murphy, Jordan Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551235 jmurphy@hrce.ca Website
Tam, Lily Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551239 ltam@hrce.ca Twitter
Gallant, Gary Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551238 ggallant@hrce.ca Website
Gray, John Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551234 grayj@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Ian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551203 imaclellan@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Jamie Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551226 jmaclellan@hrce.ca Website
Richarson, Brian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551130 brichardson@hrce.ca
Doiron, Melissa Music 902-832-8964 ext. 7551112 mdoiron@hrce.ca
Burns, Lori NS Virtual Schools 902-832-8964 ext. 7551110 burnsl@hrce.ca Twitter
Bucci, Jody Personal Developlent 902-832-8964 ext. 7551219 jbucci@hrce.ca
Stanley, Jenna Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551041 jenna.stanley@hrce.ca Website
Harris, Colleen Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551139 charris@hrce.ca
Carter, David Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 carterd@hrce.ca Website
Rhymes, Fulton Personal Development / Co-op Education Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 frhymes@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Harris, Steve Physical Education/Athletic Director 902-832-8964 ext. 7551220 sharris@hrce.ca Twitter
Hickey, Trish Resource 902-832-8964 ext. 7551135 trish.hickey@hrce.ca
Mawson, Mike Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551022 mmawson@hrce.ca
Favaro, Mandy Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551023 mfavaro@hrce.ca
Thornton, Ryan Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551332 rthornton@hrce.ca Website
Evely, Craig Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551334 craig.evely@hrce.ca
Greer, Steve Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551305 sgreer@hrce.ca
Gillis, Janet Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551339 janet.gillis@hrce.ca
Hall, Kathryn Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551111 khall@hrce.ca
Hirtle, Matthew Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551306 mhirtle@hrce.ca Website
McIntyre, Eric Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551326 emcintyre@hrce.ca
McPherson, Kerri Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551330 kmcpherson@hrce.ca Website
Schofield, Kevin Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551325 kschofield@hrce.ca Website
d'Entremont, Roland Science roland.dentremont@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Krista Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551320 krista.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Allen, Andy Science Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551328 andrew.allen@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Wes Science Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551331 wleblanc@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Yelena Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 ysmith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Snow, Robin Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551040 rsnow@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Turk Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 turk.macdonald@hrce.ca
Doyle, Greg Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 doyleg@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Reid, Dionne Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551233 dreid@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Reid, Lisa Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551227 reidl@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Jodie Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551207 jjoudrey@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Lukenda, Damian Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551037 dlukenda@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jennifer Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551228 jryan@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Graham Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551132 gmacleod@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Patricia Social Studies 9028328964 nicholsonp@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Brad Social Studies Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551208 bboudreau@hrce.ca
Ryan, Terry Student Services 902-832-8964 ext. 7551321 tryan@hrce.ca
Middleton, Mary Student Services Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 mmiddleton@hrce.ca
Eleftheros, Danielle Student Support 902-832-8964 ext. 7551020 deleftheros@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Karen Student Support 902-832-8964 ext. 7551013 karen.macdougall@hrce.ca
Woods, Andrew Technology / Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca Website
Evanson, Sam Trades and Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551030 sevanson@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacDonald, Turk Guidance Counsellor (A-F including Mc) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 turk.macdonald@hrce.ca
Cordi, Riccardo Guidance Counsellor (G-M except for Mc) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Tara Guidance Counsellor (N-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551006 taucoin@hrce.ca
Lowe, Annette Guidance Secretary 902-832-8964 ext. 7551001 lowea@hrce.ca
Blight, Nancy Main Office Secretary 902-832-8964 ext. 7551000 nblight@hrce.ca
Clarke, Krista Main Office Secretary (P/T pm) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551007 krista.clarke@hrce.ca
Bird, Stephanie Principal 902-832-8964 ext. 7551002 sbird@hrce.ca Twitter
Woods, Andrew Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca
Betuik, Paul Vice Principal (A-F including Mc) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551005 pbetuik@hrce.ca
MacKay, Bruce Vice Principal (G-M except for Mc) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551003 bmackay@hrce.ca
Chisholm, David Vice Principal (N-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551004 dchisholm@hrce.ca