Charles P. Allen High School

Staff Directory

The main school phone number for CPA High School is 902-832-8964
Use extension #1 for the Attendance Line to report an absence

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Due to teachers being in class during the day, working with students, emails are preferred.
Emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days when school is open.

CPA Main Number: 902-832-8964

Report an Absence: ext. 1
Main Office: ext. 0
Principal or Vice Principal: ext. 2
Guidance Office: ext 3
Athletic Director: ext 5
Caretaker: ext 6
Library: ext 7551141

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Smith, Holly 50% Administrative Assistant 902-832-8964 ext. 7551007 holly.smith@hrce.ca
Luck, Trudy Administrative Assistant 902-832-8964 ext. 7551007 trudy.luck@hrce.ca
Doherty, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (Main Office) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551000 jdoherty@hrce.ca
Lowe, Annette Administrative Assistant (School Counselling Office) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551001 lowea@hrce.ca
Bird, Stephanie Principal 902-832-8964 ext. 7551002 sbird@hrce.ca Twitter
Swimm, Lori Dawn School Counsellor for Student Surnames (A-D) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 lswimm@hrce.ca
Cordi, Riccardo School Counsellor for Student Surnames (E-LA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrce.ca
Mahoney, Amy School Counsellor for Student Surnames (Le-P) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 amy.mahoney@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Tara School Counsellor for Student Surnames (Q-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551006 taucoin@hrce.ca
Woods, Andrew School Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551022 awoods@hrce.ca
Cosgrove, Ryan Security 902-832-8964 Ryan.Cosgrove@hrce.ca
MacKay, Bruce Vice Principal for Student Surnames (A-D) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551003 bmackay@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Jodie Vice Principal for Student Surnames (E - La) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551005 jjoudrey@hrce.ca
Rodgers, Wayne Vice Principal for Student Surnames (Le - P) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551004 vincent.rodgers@hrce.ca
Stewart, Ian Vice Principal for Student Surnames (Q-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551011 istewart@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker mborden@hrce.ca
Whyte, Chelsey Education Program Assisant cwhyte@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Natasha Educational Program Assistant natasha.mitchell@hrce.ca
Sultana, Afrin Educational Program Assistant asultana@hrce.ca
Sarkar, Manidipa Educational Program Assistant manidipa.sarkar@hrce.ca
Saulnier, Stacey Educational Program Assistant stacey.saulnier@hrce.ca
Abu El Hosn, Adele Educational Program Assistant ADEL.ELHOSN@hrce.ca
Fitzpatrick, Melody Educational Program Assistant sharon.fitzpatrick@hrce.ca
Hammad, Hanan Educational Program Assistant hanan.hammad@hrce.ca
Hart, Paul Educational Program Assistant phart@hrce.ca
Nooyen, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant 902-832-8964 jennifer.nooyen@hrce.ca
El Hajj, Antoinette Educational Program Assistant aelhajj@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Charlene Educational Program Assistant charlene.macfarlane@hrce.ca
Kassim, Arwa Educational Program Assistant akassim@hrce.ca
Dauphinee, Cheryl Educational Program Assistant (EPA) theresa.cormier@hrce.ca
Keen, Tracy Educational Program Assistant (EPA) tracy.keen@hrce.ca
Hull, Ryan Head Custodian ryan.hull@hrce.ca
Maurice, Linda Librarian 902-832-8964 ext. 7551141 lmaurice@hrce.ca
Broderick, Kavan Mi'kmaw Indigenous Student Support Worker kavan.broderick@hrce.ca
Taylor, Meg School Psychologist
Wilson, Erika School Social Worker erika.wilson@hrce.ca
Tobin, Meg Schools Plus Facilitator megan.tobin@hrce.ca
Smith, Emma SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker emma.smith@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551033 fliu@hrce.ca
Richardson, Jenn Youth Health Centre Coordinator 902-832-8964 ext. 7551209 jenniferk.richardson@nshealth.ca Twitter
Rayne, Karrie Youth Health Social Worker (Cobequid Youth Health Centre) 902-869-6131 karrie.rayne@nshealth.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allen, Andy Co-op Coordinator 902-832-8964 ext. 7551024 andrew.allen@hrce.ca Website
Leadbeater, Calum Department Head: Fine Arts & Tech cleadbeater@hrce.ca
Cavicchi , Sean EAL sean.cavicchi@hrce.ca
Chipman, Andrew EAL (English as an Additional Language) andrew.chipman@hrce.ca
Hayes, Brenda EAL (English as an Additional Language) (1:30-3:25 Mon-Fri) bhayes@hrce.ca
Power, Stephanie English stephanie.power@hrce.ca
Bakes, Angela English angela.bakes@hrce.ca
Burton, Rachel English rburton@hrce.ca Twitter
Nicholson, Patricia Fine Arts nicholsonp@hrce.ca
O'Hara, Melanie Fine Arts melanie.ohara@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Murphy, Paul Fine Arts & Technology paul.murphy@hrce.ca
Weber, Francois Fine Arts / Technology francois.weber@hrce.ca Website
Hill, Dolan Fine Arts and Technology/Yearbook Staff Advisor dolan.hill@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Heather Fine Arts/Technology hmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Dalrymple, Michael Floating Sub michael.dalrymple@hrce.ca
Powers, Todd IB Coordinator for Student Surnames (A-J) & Social Studies Dept. 9028328964 ext. 7551232 tpowers@hrce.ca
Thornton, Ryan IB Coordinator for Student Surnames K-Z and Science Dept. 902-832-8964 ext. 7551318 rthornton@hrce.ca Website
Wozney, Paul Languages pwozney@hrce.ca
Bucci, Tony Languages ABucci@hrce.ca Twitter
Nauss, Greg Languages gnauss@hrce.ca
Peck, Aaron Languages apeck@hrce.ca Website
Downie, Liane Languages ldownie@hrce.ca
Scallion, Steve Languages steve.scallion@hrce.ca
Stanley, Jenna Languages jenna.stanley@hrce.ca Website
Trindade Linero, Sara Languages sara.trindade-linero@hrce.ca
Siegner, Aaron Languages aaron.siegner@hrce.ca
Cosgrove, Michael Languages Department Head mcosgrove@hrce.ca
Smith, Yelena Languages/Cheetahs for Change Staff Advisor ysmith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Bishop, Stacey Learning Centre 902-832-8964 ext. 7551332 stacey.bishop@hrce.ca
Walker, Corey Learning Centre 902-832-8964 ext. 7551139 walkerc@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Karen Learning Centre/Student Services Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 karen.macdougall@hrce.ca
Evely, Craig Math craig.evely@hrce.ca
Millington, Jonathan Math jmillington@hrce.ca
Young, Sally Math sally.young@hrce.ca
Beauchamp, Matthew Math mbeauchamp@hrce.ca
Sealey, Michelle Math sealeym@hrce.ca
Andrecyk, Mark Math Department mandrecyk@hrce.ca
van Donkelaar, Patricia Math Department pvandonkelaar@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Ian Mathematics imaclellan@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Jamie Mathematics jmaclellan@hrce.ca Website
Nielson, Heather Mathematics hnielson@hrce.ca
Murphy, Jordan Mathematics jmurphy@hrce.ca Website
Gray, John Mathematics grayj@hrce.ca Website
Burns, Lori Mathematics burnsl@hrce.ca
Tam, Lily Mathematics ltam@hrce.ca Twitter
Young, Shawn Mathematics Department Head shawn.young@hrce.ca Website
Doiron, Melissa Music mdoiron@hrce.ca Website
Piccott, Colin Options and Opportunities Coordinator 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 cpiccott@hrce.ca
Campbell, Shawn Personal Development shawn.campbell@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Brad Personal Development bboudreau@hrce.ca
Harris, Colleen Personal Development charris@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Graham Personal Development gmacleod@hrce.ca
Ramlogan, Tiffany Personal Development tiffany.ramlogan@hrce.ca
Cameron, Julie Personal Development cameronj@hrce.ca
Swan, Natalie Personal Development natalie.swan@hrce.ca
Lucas, Sheldon Personal Development & Careers lucasS@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Jodie Personal Development Department Head jjoudrey@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Sean Phys Ed sean.aucoin@hrce.ca
Harris, Steve Physical Education/Athletic Director 902-832-8964 ext. 7551219 sharris@hrce.ca Twitter
Eleftheros, Danielle Resource (Le-P) deleftheros@hrce.ca
Roach, Erin Resource for surnames (A-D) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551201 eroach@hrce.ca
Madill, Tracey Resource for surnames E-La 9028328964 ext. 7551140 tmadill@hrce.ca
Donaldson, Anita Resource for surnames Q-Z 902-832-8964 adonaldson@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Roland Science roland.dentremont@hrce.ca
Lease, Josh Science josh.lease@hrce.ca
Marchant, Kendra Science kendra.marchant@hrce.ca
Gillis, Janet Science janet.gillis@hrce.ca
Hall, Kathryn Science khall@hrce.ca
Favaro, Mandy Science mfavaro@hrce.ca
Mawson, Mike Science mmawson@hrce.ca
Kyle, Christian Science ckyle@hrce.ca
Hirtle, Matthew Science mhirtle@hrce.ca Website
Gurholt, Jody Science jgurholt@hrce.ca
Angelopoulos, Teena Science tangelopoulos@hrce.ca
Seymour, Courtney Science Department courtney.seymour@gnspes.ca
LeBlanc, Krista Science Department Head krista.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
McCormick, Megan Science/Student Council Staff Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551331 megan.mcCormick@hrce.ca
Ritcey, Adriana Social Studies adriana.dera@hrce.ca
Doyle, Greg Social Studies doyleg@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Conrad, Meredith Social Studies meredith.conrad@hrce.ca
Reid, Lisa Social Studies reidl@hrce.ca
Blenkhorn, Kent Social Studies kent.blenkhorn@hrce.ca
Hall, Chris Social Studies chall@hrce.ca Website
Reid, Dionne Social Studies dreid@hrce.ca
Snow, Robin Social Studies rsnow@hrce.ca
Wamboldt, Jeff (Matt Glover January - March) Social Studies wamboldtj@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jennifer Social Studies Department Head jryan@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jonathan Social Studies/Student Council Staff Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551339 rjonathan@hrce.ca