Charles P. Allen High School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

CPA Main Number: 902-832-8964

Report an Absence: ext. 1
Main Office: ext. 0
Principal or Vice Principal: ext. 2
Guidance Office: ext 3
Athletic Director: ext 5
Caretaker: ext 6

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551107 mborden@hrce.ca
Koerber, Robert Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 rkoerber@hrce.ca
Mosher, Marsha Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 MMosher@hrce.ca
Brookbank, Nicole Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 nbrookbank@hrce.ca
Nightingale, Tom Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 tom.nightingale@hrce.ca
Oswald, Norma Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 noswald@hrce.ca
Dauphinee, Cheryl Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 theresa.cormier@hrce.ca
Martell, Patricia Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 patricia.martell@hrce.ca
Morash, Dave Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 dmorash@hrce.ca
Morgan, Lisa Librarian 902-832-8964 ext. 7551141 lmorgan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacKenzie, Nicole Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551039 Nicole.Mackenzie@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551033 fliu@hrce.ca
Richardson, Jenn Youth Health Centre Nurse 902-832-8964 ext. 7551209 jenniferk.richardson@nshealth.ca Twitter

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Leger, Claudette Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551024 cleger@hrce.ca
Whalen, Anna Department Head - Fine Arts/ Drama/ Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551127 whalena@hrce.ca Website
Yazbek, Sonia EAL 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 syazbek@hrce.ca
Schwartz, Julie EAL (NSISP) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551302 jschwartz@hrce.ca
Power, Stephanie English/Student Services 9028328964 stephanie.power@hrce.ca
McCullough, Ian Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ian.mccullough@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, Calum Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551128 cleadbeater@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Heather Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551125 hmacfarlane@hrce.ca Website
O'Hara, Melanie Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551021 melanie.ohara@hrce.ca Twitter
Weber, Francois Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551206 francois.weber@hrce.ca
Scott, Jonah Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551136 jonah.scott@hrce.ca
Hall, Chris IB Coordinator / Social Studies Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551110 chall@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hubbard, Tiffanie Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 thubbard@hrce.ca
Nauss, Greg Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551342 gnauss@hrce.ca Website
Kannaspuro, Tanja Languages tanja.kannaspuro@hrce.ca
Leck, Jamie Languages 9028328964 jamie.leck@hrce.ca
Maher, Amanda Languages 9028328964 mahera@hrce.ca
Lo, Lise Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551333 llo@hrce.ca
Payne, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551335 jpayne@hrce.ca Website
Downie, Liane Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551340 ldownie@hrce.ca Website
Peck, Aaron Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551230 apeck@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Robert Languages 9028328964 robert.williams@hrce.ca
Penney, Chris Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551133 cpenney@hrce.ca
Toma, Sarah Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551237 stoma@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551011 jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca
Wamboldt, Jeff Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551318 wamboldtj@hrce.ca
Milligan, Robert Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551338 rmilligan@hrce.ca Website
Burns, Lori Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551110 burnsl@hrce.ca Twitter
Morin-Leclerc, Carol Math 9028328964 CMorin-LeClerc@hrce.ca
Young, Shawn Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551202 shawn.young@hrce.ca Website
Sealey, Michelle Math 9028328964 sealeym@hrce.ca
Piccott, Colin Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551218 cpiccott@hrce.ca
Andrecyk, Mark Math Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551225 mandrecyk@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Maureen Math Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551241 maureen.macinnis@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Murphy, Jordan Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551235 jmurphy@hrce.ca Website
Tam, Lily Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551239 ltam@hrce.ca Twitter
MacLellan, Ian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551203 imaclellan@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Jamie Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551226 jmaclellan@hrce.ca Website
Gallant, Gary Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551238 ggallant@hrce.ca Website
Richarson, Brian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551130 brichardson@hrce.ca
Gray, John Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551234 grayj@hrce.ca Website
Doiron, Melissa Music 902-832-8964 ext. 7551112 mdoiron@hrce.ca
Bucci, Jody Personal Developlent 902-832-8964 ext. 7551220 jbucci@hrce.ca
Harris, Colleen Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551139 charris@hrce.ca
Stanley, Jenna Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551041 jenna.stanley@hrce.ca Website
Faubert, Randy Personal Development 9028328964
Carter, David Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 carterd@hrce.ca Website
Rhymes, Fulton Personal Development / Co-op Education Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 frhymes@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Harris, Steve Physical Education/Athletic Director 902-832-8964 ext. 7551219 sharris@hrce.ca Twitter
Knechtel, Ryan Science 902-832-8964 rknechtel@hrce.ca
Gillis, Janet Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551339 janet.gillis@hrce.ca
Hall, Kathryn Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551111 khall@hrce.ca
Cole, Jillian Science 9028328964 jillian.cole@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Krista Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551320 krista.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Thornton, Ryan Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551332 rthornton@hrce.ca Website
Mawson, Mike Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551022 mmawson@hrce.ca
Favaro, Mandy Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551023 mfavaro@hrce.ca
McIntyre, Eric Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551326 emcintyre@hrce.ca
McPherson, Kerri Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551330 kmcpherson@hrce.ca Website
d'Entremont, Roland Science roland.dentremont@hrce.ca
Gurholt, Jody Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551014 jgurholt@hrce.ca
Schofield, Kevin Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551325 kschofield@hrce.ca Website
Hirtle, Matthew Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551306 mhirtle@hrce.ca Website
Evely, Craig Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551334 craig.evely@hrce.ca
Allen, Andy Science Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551328 andrew.allen@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Wes Science Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551331 wleblanc@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Yelena Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 ysmith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Snow, Robin Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551040 rsnow@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, Graham Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551132 gmacleod@hrce.ca
Powers, Todd Social Studies 9028328964 tpowers@hrce.ca
Reid, Dionne Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551233 dreid@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Reid, Lisa Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551227 reidl@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Patricia Social Studies 9028328964 nicholsonp@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jennifer Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551228 jryan@hrce.ca
Matthew, Banks Social Studies 902-832-8964 matthew.banks@hrce.ca
Doyle, Greg Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 doyleg@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Allen-Rice, Sophia Social Studies 902-832-8964 sallen-rice@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Jodie Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551207 jjoudrey@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Boudreau, Brad Social Studies Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551208 bboudreau@hrce.ca
Madill, Tracey Student Services 9028328964 tmadill@hrce.ca
Raymakers, Regina Student Services 9028328964 rraymakers@hrce.ca
Middleton, Mary Student Services Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 mmiddleton@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Karen Student Support 902-832-8964 ext. 7551013 karen.macdougall@hrce.ca
Eleftheros, Danielle Student Support 902-832-8964 ext. 7551020 deleftheros@hrce.ca
Woods, Andrew Technology / Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca Website
Evanson, Sam Trades and Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551030 sevanson@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Swimm, Lori Dawn Guidance Counsellor (A-G) / Department Head Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 lswimm@hrce.ca
Cordi, Riccardo Guidance Counsellor (H-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Tara Guidance Counsellor (N-Z) / Department Head Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551006 taucoin@hrce.ca
Lowe, Annette Guidance Secretary 902-832-8964 ext. 7551001 lowea@hrce.ca
Blight, Nancy Main Office Secretary 902-832-8964 ext. 7551000 nblight@hrce.ca
Doherty, Jennifer Main Office Secretary (P/T pm) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551007 jdoherty@hrce.ca
Bird, Stephanie Principal 902-832-8964 ext. 7551002 sbird@hrce.ca Twitter
Woods, Andrew Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca
Betuik, Paul Vice Principal (A-G) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551004 pbetuik@hrce.ca
MacKay, Bruce Vice Principal (H-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551003 bmackay@hrce.ca
Martin, Nancy Vice Principal (N-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551005 nmartin@hrce.ca