Charles P. Allen High School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

CPA Main Number: 902-832-8964

Report an Absence: ext. 1
Main Office: ext. 0
Principal or Vice Principal: ext. 2
Guidance Office: ext 3
Athletic Director: ext 5
Caretaker: ext 6

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lowe, Annette Administrative Assistant (Guidance) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551001 lowea@hrce.ca
Light, Angela Administrative Assistant (Main Office) 902-832-8964 alight@hrce.ca
Doherty, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (Main Office) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551000 jdoherty@hrce.ca
Swimm, Lori Dawn Guidance Counsellor (A-G) / Department Head Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 lswimm@hrce.ca
Cordi, Riccardo Guidance Counsellor (H-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Tara Guidance Counsellor (N-Z) / Department Head Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551006 taucoin@hrce.ca
Bird, Stephanie Principal 902-832-8964 ext. 7551002 sbird@hrce.ca Twitter
Woods, Andrew Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca
Cosgrove, Ryan Security 902-832-8964 ext. 7551107 Ryan.Cosgrove@hrce.ca
Betuik, Paul Vice Principal (A-G) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551004 pbetuik@hrce.ca
MacKay, Bruce Vice Principal (H-M) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551003 bmackay@hrce.ca
Martin, Nancy Vice Principal (N-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551005 nmartin@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551107 mborden@hrce.ca
Backman, Lillian Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 lbackman@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Melanie Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 melanie.boudreau@hrce.ca
Byren, Michelle Education Program Assisant ext. 902-832-89 michelle.byrne@hrce.ca
Crowell, Amy Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 acrowell@hrce.ca
Jackson, Nicole Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 jacksona@hrce.ca
Whyte, Chelsey Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 cwhyte@hrce.ca
Millward, Shannon Educational Prograam Assistant 902-832-8964 smillward@hrce.ca
Byrne, Michelle Educational Program Assisant 902-832-8964 michelle.byrne@hrce.ca
Vernon, Jim Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 jvernon@hrce.ca
Keen, Tracey Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 tracey.keen@hrce.ca
Dauphinee, Cheryl Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 theresa.cormier@hrce.ca
Martell, Patricia Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 patricia.martell@hrce.ca
Morgan, Lisa Librarian 902-832-8964 ext. 7551141 lmorgan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacKenzie, Nicole Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551039 Nicole.Mackenzie@hrce.ca
Upshaw, Tyler School Social Worker 902-237-6943 tyler.upshaw@hrce.ca
Puddicombe, Melissa Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-471-2445 mpuddicombe@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551033 fliu@hrce.ca
Richardson, Jenn Youth Health Centre Nurse 902-832-8964 ext. 7551209 jenniferk.richardson@nshealth.ca Twitter

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Leger, Clo Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551024 cleger@hrce.ca
Foubert, Randy Business / Technology 902-832-8964 Rfoubert@hrce.ca
Whalen, Anna Department Head - Fine Arts/ Drama/ Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551127 whalena@hrce.ca Website
Yazbek, Sonia EAL 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 syazbek@hrce.ca
Power, Stephanie English/Student Services 9028328964 stephanie.power@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, Calum Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551128 cleadbeater@hrce.ca
O'Hara, Melanie Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551021 melanie.ohara@hrce.ca Twitter
McCullough, Ian Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ian.mccullough@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Heather Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551125 hmacfarlane@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Ian Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551203 imaclellan@hrce.ca Website
Weber, Francois Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551206 francois.weber@hrce.ca
Scott, Jonah Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551136 jonah.scott@hrce.ca
Hall, Chris IB Coordinator / Social Studies Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551110 chall@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Payne, Jennifer Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551335 jpayne@hrce.ca Website
Peck, Aaron Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551230 apeck@hrce.ca Website
Penney, Chris Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551133 cpenney@hrce.ca
Bucci, Tony Languages 902-832-8964 ABucci@hrce.ca Twitter
Downie, Liane Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551340 ldownie@hrce.ca Website
Maher, Amanda Languages 9028328964 mahera@hrce.ca
Milligan, Robert Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551338 rmilligan@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Robert Languages 9028328964 robert.williams@hrce.ca
Hubbard, Tiffanie Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 thubbard@hrce.ca
Nauss, Greg Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551342 gnauss@hrce.ca Website
Brewer, Chris Learning Centre 902-832-8964 ronald.brewer@hrce.ca
Blair, Nikita Learning Centre 902-892-8964 nikita.blair@hrce.ca
Young, Shawn Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551202 shawn.young@hrce.ca Website
Piccott, Colin Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551218 cpiccott@hrce.ca
vanDonkelaar, Patricia Math 902-832-8964 pvandonkelaar@hrce.ca
Sealey, Michelle Math 9028328964 sealeym@hrce.ca
Andrecyk, Mark Math Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551225 mandrecyk@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Maureen Math Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551241 maureen.macinnis@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Richarson, Brian Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551130 brichardson@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Jamie Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551226 jmaclellan@hrce.ca Website
Gallant, Gary Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551238 ggallant@hrce.ca Website
Gray, John Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551234 grayj@hrce.ca Website
Murphy, Jordan Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551235 jmurphy@hrce.ca Website
Tam, Lily Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551239 ltam@hrce.ca Twitter
Doiron, Melissa Music 902-832-8964 ext. 7551112 mdoiron@hrce.ca
McCormick, Megan Nova Scotia Virtual School 902-832-8964 Megan.McCormick@hrce.ca
Morin-LeClerc, Caroline Nova Scotia Virtual School 902-832-8964 cmorin-leclerc@hrce.ca
Bignall, Sean Personal Development 902-832-8964 SBignall@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Brad Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551208 bboudreau@hrce.ca
Bucci, Jody Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551220 jbucci@hrce.ca
Carter, David Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 carterd@hrce.ca Website
Harris, Colleen Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551139 charris@hrce.ca
Stanley, Jenna Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551041 jenna.stanley@hrce.ca Website
Rhymes, Fulton Personal Development / Co-op Education Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 frhymes@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Harris, Steve Physical Education/Athletic Director 902-832-8964 ext. 7551219 sharris@hrce.ca Twitter
Mawson, Mike Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551022 mmawson@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Krista Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551320 krista.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Gurholt, Jody Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551014 jgurholt@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Roland Science roland.dentremont@hrce.ca
Schofield, Kevin Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551325 kschofield@hrce.ca Website
Favaro, Mandy Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551023 mfavaro@hrce.ca
Evely, Craig Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551334 craig.evely@hrce.ca
Gillis, Janet Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551339 janet.gillis@hrce.ca
McIntyre, Eric Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551326 emcintyre@hrce.ca
Hall, Kathryn Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551111 khall@hrce.ca
McPherson, Kerri Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551330 kmcpherson@hrce.ca Website
Hirtle, Matthew Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551306 mhirtle@hrce.ca Website
Thornton, Ryan Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551332 rthornton@hrce.ca Website
Allen, Andy Science Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551328 andrew.allen@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Wes Science Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551331 wleblanc@hrce.ca Website
Christian, Matthew Social Studies 902-832-8964 MChristian@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Graham Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551132 gmacleod@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Patricia Social Studies 9028328964 nicholsonp@hrce.ca
Lehwald, Keith Social Studies 902-832-8964 Keith.Lehwald@hrce.ca
Allen-Rice, Sophia Social Studies 902-832-8964 sallen-rice@hrce.ca
Reid, Dionne Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551233 dreid@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Reid, Lisa Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551227 reidl@hrce.ca
Wamboldt, Jeff Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551318 wamboldtj@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jennifer Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551228 jryan@hrce.ca
Doyle, Greg Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 doyleg@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Smith, Yelena Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 ysmith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Powers, Todd Social Studies 9028328964 tpowers@hrce.ca
Snow, Robin Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551040 rsnow@hrce.ca Website
Joudrey, Jodie Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551207 jjoudrey@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Roach, Erin Student Services 902-832-8964 eroach@hrce.ca
Madill, Tracey Student Services 9028328964 tmadill@hrce.ca
Raymakers, Regina Student Services 9028328964 rraymakers@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Karen Student Services Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551013 karen.macdougall@hrce.ca
Woods, Andrew Technology / Registrar 902-832-8964 ext. 7551008 awoods@hrce.ca Website
Evanson, Sam Trades and Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551030 sevanson@hrce.ca