Charles P. Allen High School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

CPA Main Number: 902-832-8964

Report an Absence: ext. 1
Main Office: ext. 0
Principal or Vice Principal: ext. 2
Guidance Office: ext 3
Athletic Director: ext 5
Caretaker: ext 6

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lowe, Annette Administrative Assistant (Guidance) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551001 lowea@hrce.ca
Doherty, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (Main Office) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551000 jdoherty@hrce.ca
Light, Angela Administrative Assistant (Main Office) 902-832-8964 alight@hrce.ca
Swimm, Lori Dawn Guidance Counsellor (A-D) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551009 lswimm@hrce.ca
Cordi, Riccardo Guidance Counsellor (E-K) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551010 riccardo.cordi@hrce.ca
Mahoney, Amy Guidance Counsellor (L-O) 902-832-8964 amy.mahoney@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Tara Guidance Counsellor (P-Z) / Department Head Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551006 taucoin@hrce.ca
Bird, Stephanie Principal 902-832-8964 ext. 7551002 sbird@hrce.ca Twitter
Young, Shawn School Registrar 902-832-8964 shawn.young@hrce.ca
Cosgrove, Ryan Security 902-832-8964 ext. 7551107 Ryan.Cosgrove@hrce.ca
MacKay, Bruce Vice Principal (A-F) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551003 bmackay@hrce.ca
Martin, Nancy Vice Principal (G-Mc) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551005 nmartin@hrce.ca
Betuik, Paul Vice Principal (Me-Z) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551004 pbetuik@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Borden, Mitchell African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551107 mborden@hrce.ca
Whyte, Chelsey Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 cwhyte@hrce.ca
Backman, Lillian Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 lbackman@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Melanie Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 melanie.boudreau@hrce.ca
Crowell, Amy Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 acrowell@hrce.ca
Jackson, Nicole Education Program Assisant 902-832-8964 jacksona@hrce.ca
Millward, Shannon Educational Prograam Assistant 902-832-8964 smillward@hrce.ca
Byrne, Michelle Educational Program Assisant 902-832-8964 michelle.byrne@hrce.ca
Dutchak, Natalie Educational Program Assistant 902-832-8964 ndutchak@hrce.ca
Ettinger, Victoria Educational Program Assistant 902-832-8964 vettinger@hrce.ca
Vernon, Jim Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 jvernon@hrce.ca
Keen, Tracey Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 tracey.keen@hrce.ca
Dauphinee, Cheryl Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 theresa.cormier@hrce.ca
Martell, Patricia Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-832-8964 ext. 7551137 patricia.martell@hrce.ca
Morgan, Lisa Librarian 902-832-8964 ext. 7551141 lmorgan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hughson, Dillon Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551039 dillon.hughson@hrce.ca
Smith, Robyn School Social Worker 902-832-8964 robyn.smith@hrce.ca
Smith, Emma Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551321 emma.smith@hrce.ca
Battiste, Sherry Schools Plus Lead 902-471-2445 sherry.battiste@hrce.ca
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker 902-832-8964 ext. 7551033 fliu@hrce.ca
Richardson, Jenn Youth Health Centre Nurse 902-832-8964 ext. 7551209 jenniferk.richardson@nshealth.ca Twitter
Rayne, Karrie Youth Health Social Worker (Cobequid Youth Health Centre) 902-869-6131 karrie.rayne@nshealth.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Leger, Clo Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551024 cleger@hrce.ca
Farrell, Peter Business / Social Studies 902-832-8964 pfarrell@hrce.ca
Burton, Rachel Business / Technology 902-832-8964 rburton@hrce.ca
Whalen, Anna Department Head - Fine Arts/ Drama/ Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551127 whalena@hrce.ca Website
Yazbek, Sonia EAL 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 syazbek@hrce.ca
Power, Stephanie English/Student Services 9028328964 stephanie.power@hrce.ca
Leadbeater, Calum Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551128 cleadbeater@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Heather Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551125 hmacfarlane@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Ian Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551203 imaclellan@hrce.ca Website
O'Hara, Melanie Fine Arts 902-832-8964 ext. 7551021 melanie.ohara@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Scott, Jonah Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551136 jonah.scott@hrce.ca
Weber, Francois Fine Arts / Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551206 francois.weber@hrce.ca Website
Hall, Chris IB Coordinator 902-832-8964 ext. 7551110 chall@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Penney, Chris Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551133 cpenney@hrce.ca
Nauss, Greg Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551342 gnauss@hrce.ca Website
Peck, Aaron Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551230 apeck@hrce.ca Website
Maher, Amanda Languages 9028328964 mahera@hrce.ca
Williams, Robert Languages 9028328964 robert.williams@hrce.ca
Bucci, Tony Languages 902-832-8964 ABucci@hrce.ca Twitter
Hubbard, Tiffanie Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551337 thubbard@hrce.ca
Downie, Liane Languages 902-832-8964 ext. 7551340 ldownie@hrce.ca Website
Ryan, Jonathan Languages 902-832-8964 rjonathan@hrce.ca
Cosgrove, Michael Languages Department Head 902-832-8964 mcosgrove@hrce.ca
Brewer, Chris Learning Centre 902-832-8964 ronald.brewer@hrce.ca
Blair, Nikita Learning Centre 902-892-8964 nikita.blair@hrce.ca
Piccott, Colin Math 902-832-8964 ext. 7551218 cpiccott@hrce.ca
Sealey, Michelle Math 9028328964 sealeym@hrce.ca
vanDonkelaar, Patricia Math 902-832-8964 pvandonkelaar@hrce.ca
Andrecyk, Mark Math Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551225 mandrecyk@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Jamie Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551226 jmaclellan@hrce.ca Website
Tam, Lily Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551239 ltam@hrce.ca Twitter
Gallant, Gary Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551238 ggallant@hrce.ca Website
Gray, John Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551234 grayj@hrce.ca Website
Burns, Lori Mathematics 902-832-8964 burnsl@hrce.ca
Murphy, Jordan Mathematics 902-832-8964 ext. 7551235 jmurphy@hrce.ca Website
Young, Shawn Mathematics Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551202 shawn.young@hrce.ca Website
Doiron, Melissa Music 902-832-8964 ext. 7551112 mdoiron@hrce.ca Website
McCormick, Megan Nova Scotia Virtual School 902-832-8964 Megan.McCormick@hrce.ca
Morin-LeClerc, Caroline Nova Scotia Virtual School 902-832-8964 cmorin-leclerc@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Brad Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551208 bboudreau@hrce.ca
Harris, Colleen Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551139 charris@hrce.ca
Stanley, Jenna Personal Development 902-832-8964 ext. 7551041 jenna.stanley@hrce.ca Website
Rhymes, Fulton Personal Development / Co-op Education Advisor 902-832-8964 ext. 7551308 frhymes@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Harris, Steve Physical Education/Athletic Director 902-832-8964 ext. 7551219 sharris@hrce.ca Twitter
Young, Sally Resource 902-832-8964 sally.young@hrce.ca
Hirtle, Matthew Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551306 mhirtle@hrce.ca Website
Gurholt, Jody Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551014 jgurholt@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Roland Science 902-832-8964 roland.dentremont@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Krista Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551320 krista.leblanc@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Evely, Craig Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551334 craig.evely@hrce.ca
Gillis, Janet Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551339 janet.gillis@hrce.ca
Hall, Kathryn Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551111 khall@hrce.ca
Schofield, Kevin Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551325 kschofield@hrce.ca Website
McIntyre, Eric Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551326 emcintyre@hrce.ca
Favaro, Mandy Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551023 mfavaro@hrce.ca
McPherson, Kerri Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551330 kmcpherson@hrce.ca Website
Mawson, Mike Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551022 mmawson@hrce.ca
Thornton, Ryan Science 902-832-8964 ext. 7551332 rthornton@hrce.ca Website
Allen, Andy Science Department 902-832-8964 ext. 7551328 andrew.allen@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Wes Science Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551331 wleblanc@hrce.ca Website
Christian, Matthew Social Studies 902-832-8964 MChristian@hrce.ca
Joudrey, Jodie Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551207 jjoudrey@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Wamboldt, Jeff Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551318 wamboldtj@hrce.ca
Reid, Dionne Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551233 dreid@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Reid, Lisa Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551227 reidl@hrce.ca
Doyle, Greg Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 doyleg@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Powers, Todd Social Studies 9028328964 tpowers@hrce.ca
Smith, Yelena Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551231 ysmith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Snow, Robin Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551040 rsnow@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, Graham Social Studies 902-832-8964 ext. 7551132 gmacleod@hrce.ca
Nicholson, Patricia Social Studies 9028328964 nicholsonp@hrce.ca
Ryan, Jennifer Social Studies Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551228 jryan@hrce.ca
Madill, Tracey Student Services 9028328964 tmadill@hrce.ca
Roach, Erin Student Services 902-832-8964 eroach@hrce.ca
Raymakers, Regina Student Services 9028328964 rraymakers@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Karen Student Services Department Head 902-832-8964 ext. 7551013 karen.macdougall@hrce.ca
Evanson, Sam Trades and Technology 902-832-8964 ext. 7551030 sevanson@hrce.ca